The procedure below only works for employees with an U-number. For access with an E-number account please contact
All employees and guests who need to access to labservant can obtain an account using the following steps:

  1. Request labservant access via the secretariat of your department, they can grand labservant access via RBS.
  2. After labservant access is granted in RBS, login to labservant using your RU account (
  3. During your first logon an account is created based on your personal data in RBS
  4. After a successful login (you should see the Labservant home screen), the lab-manager of your department can grant you the authorizations needed.

When the message “Logged in but no verified check” is displayed after logon, try to login again using a capital letter in your user name (U-number). If the message persists the most probable cause is that labservant access was not granted in RBS by your department’s secretariat.


Each organisational unit or cluster of units has one or more labservant lab-managers who can grant labservant authorizations to department members and can manage the department’s storage locations and budget numbers. The labmanager is the first in line to contact regarding any labservant questions or issues.

Institute/Service Department Lab Manager(s)
Donders Centre for Neuroscience
DCN Section Neurobiology Debbie Tilburg-Ouwens
DCN Section Neurophysics Debbie Tilburg-Ouwens
High Field Magnet Laboratory & FELIX
HFML/FELIX FELIX Facility Jonathan Martens
Britta Redlich
HFML/FELIX High Field Magnet Laboratory Hans Engelkamp
Institute for Molecules and Materials
IMM Analytical Chemistry & Chemometrics Joris Meurs
IMM Applied Materials Science Peter Mulder
IMM Biophysical Chemistry Frank Nelissen
Amrah Weijn
IMM Biomolecular Chemistry Amrah Weijn
Frank Nelissen
IMM Molecular and Laser Physics Andre van Roij
IMM Molecular Chemistry Cluster Samuel Bosma
Jan Dommerholt
IMM NMR Research Centre Ruud Aspers
IMM Physical Chemistry of Soft Matter Ruth Croters
IMM Scanning Probe Microscopy Henning von Allwörden
IMM Solid State Chemistry Erik de Ronde
Paul Tinnemans
IMM Spectroscopy of Cold Molecules Andre van Roij
IMM Utlrafast Spectroscopy of Correlated Materials Chris Berkhout
Radboud Institute for Biological and Environmental Sciences
RIBES Ecology Niels Wagemaker
Annemiek Tiekstra
RIBES Environmental Sciences Martien Graumans
Katinka van de Pas-Schoonen
RIBES Experimental Garden and Genebank ...
RIBES Microbiology Katinka van de Pas-Schoonen
Rob de Graaf
RIBES Plant & Animal Biology Jan Zethof
Daan van den Brink
RIBES RIBES Radio Lab Jan Zethof
Educational Institutes
OBW Education Labs Biosciences Lydia Ketelaars
Guus Middelbeek
OMW Education Labs Molecular Sciences Tom Bloemberg
Luuk van Summeren
ONS Education Labs Physics
Luuk van Summeren
Radboud Institute for Molcular Life Sciences
RIMLS Molecular Biology Anita Kaan
RIMLS Molecular Developmental Biology Siebe van Genesen
RIMLS Proteomics and Chromatin Biology Pascal Jansen
Supporting Services
GI General Instrumentation Sebastian Krosse
Housing & Logistics Logistics Centre Ruud Patings
Patrick van de Vooren
Nicky Boschman
TeCe Techno Centre Luuk van Summeren